VSA Awards 2017

August 12, 2017, Bacchus Marsh


 grant spilsbury   

 1. State Comp Open and 18m: 

 Mark Paterson (Tasmania) - accepted by John Spilsbury

 cdilks tickner  

 2 . State Comp 15 meter: 

 Craig Dilks (Bendigo GC) - accpted by David Tickner



 3. State Comp Standard class: 

 Tim Shirley (Gliding Club of Victoria) - accepted by Jonathan McAliece

 grant buskens  


 4. State Comp Club class: 

 Steve Jinks (Beaufort GC) - accepted by Peter Buskens



 5. Ron Roberts Trophy ­longest flight:

 Mike Durrant (Geelong GC) -

 1000km Declared Triangle from Tocumwal in a LS8T/18m

                                       Flight Details



  6. David Hooper Memorial Trophy longest flight within 2 years of solo: 

 No nominations received.



 7. Bob McCullough Instructing Trophy: 

 Wayne Mackley (Geelong GC)

 gcv switala  


 8. Maurice Little Memorial Trophy for significant achievements in club development: 

 Gliding Club of Victoria - accepted by John Switala



 9. G Vincent Memorial Trophy

 Jenne Goldsmith (Geelong Gliding Club) -

 Declared 500km in Ka 6 E, Tocumwal to Bacchus Marsh.

                                       Flight details



 10. Presidents Award for significant contribution to the VSA and  gliding: 

 David Wilson (Melbourne GC) 



  Ken Boland (Gliding Club of Victoria)

pdilks tickner



 11. Living Treasures :

 Paul Dilks  (Bendigo GC) - accpted by David Tickner


boschen niewand



  Eric Boschen (Horsham FC) - accepted by Anrold Niewand




 Certificate of Appreciation 

 John Styles (Geelong GC)