VSA Awards 2016

September 24, 2016, Bacchus Marsh


The President advised that Associations such as the VSA need to continue to recognize the achievements and ontributions of our Victorian and Tasmanian clubs and members. Today is all about celebrating our achievements and efforts.


 1. State Comp Open and 18m: 

 Mark Paterson (Tasmania) - accepted by Eddie MAdden



. State Comp 15 meter: 

 Jack Hart (Beaufort) - accpted by Peter Buskens

 t shirley sml  


3. State Comp Standard class: 

 John Orton (The Gliding Club of WA) - accepted by Tim Shirley



4. State Comp Club class: 

 Phil Ritchie (SA) - 

 j switala sml  


5. Ron Roberts Trophy ­longest flight:

Toby Geiger (GCV) with his 888.3 km flight on December 22, 2015.

- accepted by John Switala



 6. David Hooper Memorial Trophy longest flight within 2 years of solo: 

No nominations received.

 bob mc trophy sml  


7. Bob McCullough Instructing Trophy: 

Noel Vagg (Beaufort) - accepted by Peter Buskens

 ML trophy sml  


8. Maurice Little Memorial Trophy for significant achievements in club development: 

Les Nicholson - Sunraysia

g vincent trophy sml  


9. G Vincent Memorial Trophy

Andrzej Wroblewski (Geelong Gliding Club)
e madden sml   


10. Presidents Award for significant contribution to the VSA and gliding: 

Eddie Madden (Sportaviation) 

j spilsbury sml



11. Living Treasures :

John Spilsbury (Soaring Club of Tasmania)

j farrow sml



 Jeff Farrow (Geelong Gliding Club) accepted by David Fynmore.